Google Reviews

‘We asked Richard Sully to play the music for our wedding and was one of the best decisions we made. It definitely set the perfect atmosphere and made everything else feel much more elegant and special. The guests loved the performance and found the tunes entertaining. One even remarked it was the best wedding she had been in because of the beautiful music. It was also an absolute pleasure meeting Richard, he is just wonderful and accommodating, and very easy to talk to. Would highly recommend!
Cheryl Lopez following her wedding at Plum Park Manor, Towcester, Northamptonshire  – 14th October, 2023 

________________________________________________

‘We recently got married (end of October) and we hired Richard to play throughout our special day. Richard was absolutely fantastic. He played beautifully and his playlist was exactly what we wanted. Guests commented how great a pianist we had hired and how his performing brought a lovely vibe to the room. We couldn’t recommend Richard more. 5 stars!!!’
Cecily Scurch following her wedding to Jack at Cider Mill Barns, Stratford-Upon-Avon – 21st October, 2023   

________________________________________________

‘Richard played at our wedding ceremony and throughout the wedding breakfast. Richard is a fantastic pianist and played all the tunes that we asked plus many more. His ability is brilliant and he plays such a broad range of music. It really made our day special having Richard present and creating a magical atmosphere. I would highly recommend him to anyone for a special occasion. Many thanks Richard.’
Dee Riches following her wedding at Aubrey Park Hotel, St Albans, Hertfordshire – 7th May, 2022   

________________________________________________

‘We found Richard on the web when searching for a pianist to play at our wedding. He did a brilliant job for us and was a central element of our special day. His repertoire is perfect for all audiences and his blend of music and entertainment is admired across the world. We now consider Rich to be a lifelong friend and he has played for us many times at birthday parties and other special events. He is truly excellent!’
 John & Emma Mathers following their wedding at Pinewood Studios,  Bucks – 9th July, 2019   

________________________________________________

‘I cannot express enough how truly amazing Richard is.He played at my daughter’s wedding on the 2nd May, & I have to say that it was one of the highlights of the event. Richard is a magnificent pianist, but also the nicest gentleman. He is willing to accommodate you requests & incorporate the music you desire to make your event extra special. If I could give more stars 🌟 I would. PLEASE , do not hesitate to use Richard, you definitely won’t find anyone better. I truly cannot recommend him highly enough.’
Mother of the bride Vanessa Bone following Anna & Tom’s wedding at Notley Abbey, Thame, Oxfordshire – 2nd May, 2022  

________________________________________________

‘We’re still coming down from the high of our wedding this weekend, and one of the highlights was Richard’s performance at the wedding breakfast. The brief was that we were having an 80s-themed wedding, and Richard’s selection was perfect, and his playing was sublime. Incredibly talented and very professional throughout, we’re so grateful for having him be part of our special day.’
Review from Nathan Drewett following his wedding to Ceri at Widbrook Grange, Bradford-On-Avon, Wiltshire  – 6th February, 2022   

________________________________________________

‘Rich, thank you so much for playing at our wedding in April. You are so talented. Your music is beautiful and our guests are still talking about it! It was such a lovely suprise for my husband and he was very moved. You made our day so special.We would love to see you play again in the future.’
Review from Jemma Hunter following her wedding  at Wellington Barn, Calne, Wiltshire  – 21st April, 2022   

________________________________________________

‘We couldn’t have asked for a better wedding pianist! Rich was so talented, friendly and helpful (he accommodated a rather niche choice of exit music which meant a lot to us!) Having live music as part of our ceremony and drinks reception made such a difference and all our guests were very complimentary. We would recommend Rich to anyone – thank you!’
Review from Philippa Beard following her wedding at The Gathering Barn, Monkton Deverill, Wiltshire  – 24th September, 2022   

________________________________________________

‘We were lucky enough to stumble across Richard when looking for a wedding pianist and after watching his videos we quickly came to the conclusion that we wanted him to play at our wedding.Richard was quick to respond and a joy to deal with. We agreed he would play our ceremony, reception and meal.

Richard surpassed our expectations, he was incredible. He reads the room so well, plays music that reflects the emotion in the room. Richard plays songs to match the volume of the room and a few times he had all of our wedding guests singing along with him. He was truly excellent.

We could not recommend Richard highly enough, he is a really genuine, kind man, a highly accomplished pianist and we could honestly sit and listen to him play all day long. He added a touch of class to our wedding day and there is nothing we would have changed.’
Review from Joel Hobby following his wedding to India at Kingscote Barn, Tetbury, Wiltshire  – 7th June, 2021    

________________________________________________

‘Richard played through our wedding reception and dinner. He is such an incredibly talented pianist and lovely person. He was so patient and accommodating with guests requesting songs and he made the celebration come alive. We feel very lucky to have had him play.’
 Review by Loredana Burt following her  wedding at The Perch, Oxford, Oxfordshire – 15th October, 2022    

________________________________________________

‘Rich played at our wedding at Clevedon Hall last week. He was really flexible with moving venue and dates (more than once) due to COVID, great communication throughout and a large repertoire list.

Having live piano music made the ceremony so much more special, and created such a warm atmosphere for the wedding breakfast. We had compliments from loads of our guests and are so glad we booked!’
 Review by Alice Johnson following her  marriage to Rory at Clevedon Hall, Clevedon, Somerset – 24th September, 2021  

________________________________________________

‘An incredibly talented man! Richard played for our wedding ceremony, reception and breakfast and filled the room with joy. Such a kind, genuine person that I would highly recommend. Thank you so much!.’
 Review by Katie Wigley following her  wedding at The Post Barn Newbury, Berkshire – 6th November, 2022   

________________________________________________

‘We felt so lucky to have Rich play at our wedding reception in May 2022. He is amazingly talented and it was such a joy to have him as part of our special day Rich – thank you so much and I hope we get to hear your beautiful piano playing again soon. ‘
Review from Elizabeth Wigging following her marriage to Paul at Whatley Manor Hotel, Malmesbury, Wiltshire  – 21st May, 2022